The Misogyny Thing

Misogyny is bad. Trivializing harassment is bad. Treating a problem as not a problem because it’s uncommon is bad. Describing the simple act of setting an anti-harassment policy as being something for oppressive killjoys is bad.

I intended to put more thought into this post, but I’m just so angry I can’t get into great detail. I read some posts from the other side and I can’t see straight after all the big red buttons they pushed. Apparently I’m “hysterical” and lacking in “balls” for refusing to tolerate sexual harassment at a convention. I suppose that makes me “black” if I refuse to tolerate racial harassment at a convention. I suppose that makes me “gay” if I refuse to tolerate gay bashing at a convention.

One response to “The Misogyny Thing

Leave a Reply

